top of page

Enterprise Week Five- Blogging and Pitching

Updated: Mar 19, 2019



In this week’s class we stared to focus on what makes a good blog and pitch for our first assessment. We analysed different blog posts and determined what made them good and bad and why. Then we did the same thing with enterprise pitches. After looking at different pitches I felt that brining in personal values worked well, and so did analysing competitors. I will make sure I include this into my video pitch. When looking at different blogs I felt that visuals made them much more interesting, so I began planning names for my company so I could create a logo to make my blog look more interesting.

I began to brainstorm some names, here are some examples of what I came up with…


· Fundraising Planner

· Helping Hands

· CFE (charity fundraising events)


After asking some friends what they thought, I decided to go with ‘Helping Hands’ as they found it the catchiest. I also think it really highlights our key values. After deciding the names, I began to make a logo and here is the finished product.



After finagling my name and logo, I began to structure and write up my pitch ready to practice in the next lecture and get feedback from my peers.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page